Street Video

OK, so after much effort and downloading, I'm going to try again to post a brief video of the the street I walk down to get groceries. I took the video with my iPod, so we’ll see how it looks. I'll link it above and I'll try to embed it in my post below, unfortunately this has been difficult because the censors seem to be very adroit and attentive to blocking anything related to video uploads. I'm going to show you one side of the food street that I walk down, so turn your volume up so you can hear the sounds and pay attention to the signs you see. Definitely not in Kansas anymore.

The smells on the street are the best part. The aroma of grilling meats and stir-fried garlic, onions and peppers combine into an ambrosia that is a joy to take in. I partake a couple times a week, that is my self-imposed limit on eating meat in China that is bought off the street. My general axiom is this: for street food, and less expensive food in general, if the meat is so small I can't recognize the source animal or cut, only eat semi-weekly. The small bites of meat on the kabobs could be anything. I cook at home often.

 

One thought on “Street Video

  1. mgibbons1939@gmail.com

    Mission accomplished!.do the censors check everything?..papa china keeping everything in order!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Reply

Leave a Reply

